How to disable Windows Defender notification

It’s been really long time no post here because i was so busy with my school. But today, i will share my experience with my computer last month (because i was really busy, i just wrote it now, lol). I don’t know how but when i boot my computer, i got a notification that tells that my Windows Defender is turned off. I even don’t know and don’t remember when last time i open Windows Defender. I stop the service via services.msc and re-boot my computer but it just the same. I turn off Windows Defender via gpedit.msc but it just the same.

Well, the notification is really disturb for me. And I guess how to disable Windows Defender notification

I try to open Registry Editor (regedit) and i found the value to disable it. Before do these steps, you better have the backup of the registry :

  1. Open Registry Editor (Run – regedit)
  2. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
  3. In Right Tab, find Windows Defender

  4. Right-Click on it and choose Delete
  5. Close Registry Editor
  6. Restart your computer

I hope it helps you😀

Leave a Reply

